The Infiltrator by Robert Mazur

Follow us on Facebook

Media Reviews

Praise for the Author

THE MARILU HENNER SHOW
NATIONALLY SYNDICATED - GENESIS COMMUNICATIONS
October 15, 2014

Host Marilu Henner: "What a story. I can not wait to see this as a movie. ....I love this story. You're one of my favorite guests ever ....Wow!"

VICE MEDIA INC – CANADIAN MEDIA CONGLOMERATE

Offering their view of The Infiltrator………”the most successful undercover operation in the history of law enforcement”.

WNBF 1290AM - Binghamton, New York
Host: Roger Neel
August 14, 2014

Host Roger Neel: "The story that you tell in your book is pretty remarkable."

WHRU 88.7FM - NEW YORK
Flagship Station of the New York Islanders
July 28, 2014

Host Rich DeKorte: “...one of the most successful undercover operations in history.”

THE TENCER & GROSE SHOW - WBYZ 630 AM - EDMONTON, ALBERTA - CANADA
March 24, 2014

Hosts Tencer and Grose: “What a story. It's an incredible story. I'm going to get the book and read it. Me too. It's very interesting stuff...”

EMOTIONAL MOJO - NATIONALLY SYNDICATED TV SHOW
December 19, 2013

Show Host: "The book is called "The Infiltrator". It is fascinating. It's available now, so check that out."

p>

THE MONEY WISE GUYS - KERN AM 1180 - BAKERSFIELD, CA OCTOBER 14, 2013

Host David Anderson: "Fascinating story here. I mean this is a story movies are made out of, and indeed a movie is being made out of this story.”

DARREN WEEKS GOVERN AMERICA SHOW
REPUBLIC BROADCASTING NETWORK JULY 29, 2013

Host Darren Weeks: “……..I've got to tell you folks, it (The Infiltrator) is a real page turner.….”

THE FRANK GAFFNEY SHOW – NATIONALLY SYNDICATED
FEBRUARY 25, 2013

Host Frank Gaffney: “……..(Mazur)….a man I have been extraordinarily impressed by in terms of the courage he’s exhibited and (his) distinguished service to his country….”

The Tom Barnard Show - Nationally Syndicated - September 24, 2012

Host Tom Barnard: "Mazur was fascinating."

Broadminded Show - Sirius XM Channel STARS 107 - July 31, 2012

Hosts Christine & Molly: "A fascinating book......a fascinating read."

The Marc Bernier Show - WNDB Radio - July 11, 2012

Host Marc Bernier: "An exciting new book ..... fascinating story"

"Maddux News Wire – March 21, 2012"

The Infiltrator "is fast becoming a best seller on Amazon.com...."

Continue article

"Talk of Connecticut – Broadcasted Statewide – 3/7/12"

Hosts Brad Davis & Mary Jones: "I'm thinking we should all be buying this book...absolutely, absolutely. Oh my God, what a life...Oh yeah, this needs to be a movie. This is going to be a movie...This is going to be a huge hit."

"Daybreak USA – Nationally Syndicated Radio Show – 9/27/11"

Scott West: "Fantastic Story... Fantastic Conversation... That is, I think, more than enough to wet the appetite of anybody that wants to find out more about The Infiltrator – My Secret Life Inside the Dirty Banks Behind Pablo Escobar's Medellin Cartel"

"Mayor's Book Talk" - Tampa Mayor Pam Iorio

"This book is something I highly recommend. Pick it up because you're going to learn about something that... it's better than fiction. I don't think that someone could have sat down and written it from a fictional standpoint and made it sound plausible. This is real life, and it's kind of scary what's going on out there."

"The Tampa Tribune" - Columnist Elaine Silvestrini

"Mazur's book about the investigation code named 'Operation C-Chase' is a white-knuckle tale of how he gained the trust of crooked bankers and Colombian drug traffickers who would have killed him without a second thought if they knew he was a U.S. Federal Agent."

Continue article

"The Lionel Show" - National Radio Host Lionel Lipshitz

"This fascinating undercover agent has more stories of spine-tingling deep cover exploits than anyone could imagine...This book is nothing short of amazing...it's incredible."

Listen to a recording of the interview

"St. Petersburg Times" - Columnist Robert Trigaux

"Tampa Bay's Bob Mazur may be the most dedicated federal law enforcement officer you've never heard of."

Continue article

"48 Hours - CBS" - Senior Writer Barry Leibowitz

An interview with former federal undercover agent Robert Mazur...

Continue article

"ABC News" - Brian Ross

"It was Mazur who first realized Shafi had come back to the U.S. as he researched a recently published book on his life as an undercover agent, The Infiltrator."

Continue article

"Staten Island Advance" - Columnist Jeff Harrell

Mazur, Staten Island-born and -bred, lived to tell about his undercover work inside the unscrupulous financial system that backed a billion-dollar drug empire in his book, The Infiltrator.

Continue article

"The Expert Witness Radio Show" - 99.5 FM in NYC

"When an undercover agent has the ability to write like this, you've got to read this. This is un-put-downable - I promise you."

Listen to a recording of the interview

"The Federal Law Enforcement Officers Association" - 35,000 Members

"Robert Mazur's outstanding and frank book, The Infiltrator, gives the reader rich insights and information, making it a book that is uncommon.."

Continue article

"Complinet.com" - Columnist Brett Wolf

“The book's concise title, "The Infiltrator", conveys the nature of the story, but does not begin to express the significance of this thoughtful treatise..."

Continue article

Comments by other Media Outlets

"Daytime" (Syndicated Talk Show) Host Dave Nemeth
"It's a gripping story. It's about as gripping as any spy tale gets and yet it's all true... This sounds like a great story for Hollywood... It's very, very gripping."

"Fox-TV - WTVT - Tampa" (Talk Show) Host Kathy Fountain
"A very, very interesting read; I assure you of that."

"CKWR - FM Radio - Kitchener, Canada" (KW Magazine Show) Host John Maciel
"It's a gripping amazing book. It's difficult to put down - a fascinating story."

Castle Rock Radio - Colorado: Host Eric Wellman
"This is a tremendous book ... wonderful read - I suggest it. It's a great book."

Praise for the Author

Joseph D. Pistone, aka Donnie Brasco

"Bob Mazur is a dedicated individual who has demonstrated courage and leadership and has written a book that is next to none in the field of undercover. A very compelling read."

Senator John Kerry

"Mazur not only took the lead undercover role but fought valiantly against the bureaucratic difficulties... It was as significant an accomplishment as we have seen in law enforcement in recent times."

Steven Emerson, bestselling author of American Jihad

"Mesmerizing... Once you've picked up this book, I guarantee you will not put it down. You will be enthralled with this amazing story of one man's career on the front lines against the notorious Medellín drug cartel."

Michael Levine, police instructor and New York Times bestselling author of Deep Cover

"Undercover work is a lot more of an art than Hollywood could ever represent on-screen, and The Infiltrator introduces Bob Mazur as one of America's great undercover artists and writers."